Entries by Tarryn Carter

For family reasons, Irish Taxation Services has …

For family reasons, Irish Taxation Services has relocated to Ireland and is now working out of Annascaul in Co. Kerry. Business will continue as usual and we will be contactable during our new working hours:

IST (Ireland) 6am – 3pm
WST (Perth) 1pm – 10pm
AEST (Sydney) 3pm – 12am (midnight)

We are confident that the service we can now provide will be better than before as we will be available both during and outside of working hours for our Australian clients. We will continue to be available by phone/email for all Irish returns and Australian returns. We will also continue to work with Affluence Chartered Accountants in Perth where you can meet face to face with a chartered accountant to have your Australian tax return prepared.

Please get in touch if you have any queries:

Email: info@irishtax.com.au
Website: www.irishtax.com.au
Phone: +61 423 423 652
Phone: +353 85 8720786

https

https://www.revenue.ie/en/corporate/press-office/press-releases/2017/pr-251017-pay-and-file.aspx

Did you buy a property in Ireland between 2011 – …

Did you buy a property in Ireland between 2011 – 2014 under the scheme where it is exempt from capital gains tax if kept for 7 years?

The 2018 budget has reduced the holding period to 4 years. Good news for investors looking to sell.

https://www.irishtimes.com/business/personal-finance/christmas-and-a-cgt-exemption-comes-early-for-investors-1.3252596?mode=amp

The 2016 Irish tax deadline is fast approaching. …

The 2016 Irish tax deadline is fast approaching. Individual income tax returns are due 31 October 2017. Extensions are available if the tax return is lodged electronically with payment before 14 November 2017. If you have earned Irish income between 1 January – 31 December 2016 and have not yet submitted your return, please contact us to assist. https://www.facebook.com/irishtax/